Now, today I thought to talk about manners, be it in Real Life or In Game, it really doesn't matter, the point here being that if we could be on some kind of behavior towards other, things would be very much more enjoyable. With this I do not mean that you muct have infinite patiense or take crap from everyone that you see. What I mean that is it really so hard to admit when you are wrong? 

As an example lets take something that has happened; I was just strolling in Orgrimmar, looking at the Valor stuff from the Vendor, when I get a whisper from - let's call him X for now - that I should just delete my character since my gear sucks. Now normally I can understand if people take offence from something like that - I did - now what I want to underline here is what to do in such situation. In my case I simply asked him - don't know their gender but as a general rule people are always he in MMO's unless we know otherwise - to explain, after all never pass an opportunity to learn something new. Now what I got as an answer was that according to him, I had DPS shoulders, hands and healer trinkets. It was another Death Knight telling me this about my Tanking gear. 

Now I have used a lot of my free time to make sure that my gear is the best as it can be. I do LFR, I raid otherwise, I do newest Cata HC's and enchant, reforge and gem accordingly. He was wrong. Eventually what was discovered, was that he had a Paladin Tank. Now lets examine what Paladin and Death Knight Tanks have in common when it comes to gear, shall we?

1) Both use Plate and get bonuses from wearing it, even though we can both wear basically any gear we wish.

2) We both wish to have Strenght and Stamina in our Gear, since what is a Tank that cannot hit and has no health?

3) We can both Tank and DPS and sometimes when DPS gear is simply better, might use that for tanking (it has happened once or twice in the History of WoW)

And that was it. Now I do not know much about Paladin Tanks and I admit it. I have no interest of knowing much about them, but their general skills when it comes to their roles in a raid or such so when I am leading I know what to make them do and such. I also know that there are very few people (At least whom I've played with) that can actually play paladin well. 

Now it doesn't require a lot of effort to learn your class and your spec. I did it, many others have done it, some even know multiple classes and their uses. Would it really be such an effort to learn your class (or the other's) before making unnecessary comments about either gear or something else? Or just keep your mouth shut if you don't know what you are talking about?

In the end, I didn't blow up to this person, I calmly explained my point, but if I do so, that doesn't mean you should take bullshit, no matter what, who and where says so. If you find someone insulting you or something else, write a ticket about, after you try and solve it, when you feel you can't take it any more in some way, just write that ticket already and be done with it.

One aggravated Death Knight Tank out.